Season One Episodes

For I Have Sinned

Episode #

Air Date
12 May 1992

Gerard Ciccoritti

Philip John Taylor

Der Racheengel
(Avenging Angel)

For I Have Sinned

Plot Summary
Another serial killer, this time preying on young women who all attend the same church. In order to catch him, Nick must try to overcome his fear and loathing of the Church and its symbols. Meanwhile, flashbacks to 15th Century France show Nick's encounter with a young peasant girl doomed to become a martyr when her claims that God spoke to her result in the Church branding her as a heretic and condemning her to burn at the stake. Nick offers her his version of immortality, but she refuses in favor of her own belief in life after death.

Guest Star
Maria del Mar [Magda]

Michael McManus [Father Rochefort]

Additional Cast
Lawrence Bayne [Killer]
Christina Cox [Jeanne d'Arc]
Tracey Cook
Colin Fox
Norma Dell'Agnese
Richard Zeppieri
Thea Gill
Michael Ricupero
Martin Martinuzzi
Lupe Arenas

Additional Crew
Bill Goddard, Editor
Alan Goluboff, 1st Ast. Director
Christopher Ball, 2nd Ast. Director

Previous Episode / Episode Guide / Next Episode